Hack Library School – The Official Launch

A few weeks ago I wrote a post about a project I was involved in called Hack Lib School.  On Monday, we had our official launch and so far the response has been incredible.  We’ve had new content each day and each day there have been tons of hits (over 1,000 our first day but I mean not that I’m counting…) including lots of wonderful comments and feedback from library school students across the country.

We have also received some incredible feedback from professionals in the field.  Check out these awesome mentions that have made this week absolutely wonderful for me:

As I’ve written before, writing really terrifies me.  I have no confidence in my writing and I am always nervous that I’m going to embarrass myself with it.  I’ve been a numbers gal since birth.  But that’s one of the reasons I started this blog.  I thought it would be a good, relaxed way, to write and share without the pressure of a grade, etc.

I highly admire the writing of my co-editors and find it greatly beyond anything I will ever be capable of writing.  However, it is really great to be a part of this collaboration and to share my views and my writing and to develop and improve on it.  There are obviously far greater reasons for my involvement but this writing aspect is huge for me.  For that, I’m eternally grateful, no matter what comes from the project.

4 responses to “Hack Library School – The Official Launch

  1. You’re not the only one who gets nervous about writing! But, as they say, the more you write, the better you get at it. And developing your own voice is part of that process.

    You guys are doing great work! Keep it up!

  2. and we appreciate and enjoy your writing Nicole! Keep up the good work. Glad to have your voice included.

  3. Thank you to you both! Very much appreciated!

  4. Pingback: A Thank You Letter « Hack Library School

Leave a Reply

