HOPE

What a day. A new president. So much hope in the world. No more words but this amazing quote that I stole from my sister!

“Rosa sat so Martin could walk, Martin walked so Obama could run, Obama ran so our children can fly.”

I actually just wanted to add one more thing to this post. Although I started thinking about changing my career before Obama was elected, I do have to say that his being elected really affected my decision. His path and his accomplishments encouraged me to take the leap and to try something that I felt may help others in this world. I want to be able to help others read and appreciate not only books, but the knowledge and the worlds that they can bring. I want all to have access to knowledge, because that is access to power for our lives. So thank you Obama!

Leave a Reply

