Thankful for such wonderful friends…



This past weekend I was very lucky to spend a lot of quality time with my friends. I took a complete break from schoolwork (which I’ll probably be paying for shortly!). But it was worth it.

Friday night I went to Watertown to see my friend Sue’s new house. It was wonderful. It is such a huge thing to have a home and I was so happy to go and celebrate and get a tour. Nicole and Kristen came as well and the four of us caught up, ate, and had a dance party:) It was pretty great!
Saturday my old roommate Shannon (circa Hemmenway 1999-2000) picked me up and we drove to New Haven to Tim’s for Friendsgiving ’09. This was my first experience with a Friendsgiving and I have to say, I’m hooked! He is at Yale and Sat happened to also be the big Yale/Harvard Football game so we wondered campus and had a little bit of a photo session. Best pics attached above. I think we could clearly have a show on the CW Network!
That evening we feasted back at Tim’s on turkey, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, carrots, stuffing, green bean cassarole, cranberry sauce, and rolls. And perhaps a glass of wine or two. It really was great. We attempted to play Taboo but tempers flared a bit too much during that so we relaxed with the movie Love Actually which is one of my favorites. The night ended at an odd Yale house party where there may have been some gargoyles;)
Sunday Shannon and I made our way back to Boston with a stop at Panera. Love it!
I was exhausted last night and still feel like I’m recovering today but it was so very worth it. Great friends, wonderful conversation, lots of laughter, and a ton of food.
I’m so thankful.
Leave a Reply

