What I did last week…

Last week I took a little time out from the craziness of the end of the semester to have some playtime. And what a great week it was.

It started with a Snoop Dogg concert at the House of Blues. Went with my friends Kate and Jenn. I think we were some of the older people there but we had an absolute blast. Even though Snoop made us wait until almost 11pm to come on he did not disappoint. He played all his hits and smiled that cute smile of his the whole time! Very fun evening. And it was nice to actually get to stay till the end of a show and know I didn’t have to go to work in the morning! (Sorry Jenn!)
Friday night I got to see Sarah Silverman thanks to The Brookline Booksmith and the Coolidge Corner Theater. She read from her new book, The Bedwetter, and took questions from the audience. And was all around hilarious. A very nice evening. And of course we ended it at my new favorite restaurant in Boston, American Craft.
Saturday the fun continued with the 2010 Boston Bacon and Beer Festival. It was a charity event and tickets sold out in days. Lucky we got them before that! When we arrived there was a long line but it moved quickly and smoothly and when we got inside the historic power plant there was so much wonderful food and drink. We had a great time and got to try out some very interesting bacon-themed foods. See pictures here.
But, alas, playtime is over and now I’m in the final days of my second semester of grad school. In 9 days I’ll be half-way done with my program. Crazy!
One response to “What I did last week…

  1. Pingback: Beer and Bacon – enough said | Living the Dream

Leave a Reply

