What do you resolve to do in 2011?

I know, I know…resolutions can be very broad and silly and pointless.  But what if you made a resolution that was an actual goal?  Something realistic but yet something that has always been just out of your reach?  I started trying to make resolutions like that a few years ago and found that they are much easier to stick with.  So in the spirit of both tradition and also of hoping that if I put my resolutions here on the interwebs I may really stick with them, here are my personal resolutions for 2011.  See if you can spot the theme!

  1. Run a 10k in under 60 minutes (hoping to do this on 2/6)
  2. Run 1000 miles throughout the year.  Daily Mile better stay active.
  3. Run a marathon

Now #3 is where I’m really pushing things this year.  I’ve entered the NYC 2011 Marathon lottery but I’ve also got my eyes on Chicago or Baystate.  Time will tell…

What are your 2011 resolutions?

Leave a Reply

