MLIS = complete!

I have completed all twelve of the courses in my graduate program.  At times it felt like this day would never come.  I am now, officially, a librarian!

From the beginning, it was a bit overwhelming and scary, but it has also been a truly rewarding and exciting experience.  To be honest, it all still feels a bit surreal to be finished.  Perhaps it won’t really hit me until I have the degree in hand come May 20th.  What does feel real, though, is the excitement I have for what is next.  I’m excited to be able to fully focus on my career and my personal adventures.  I know that in a few months I’ll probably start to wonder what I can do next with my time, but in the meantime I’m looking forward to NYC Marathon training and catching up on a long list of books to read!  I wish I had some deep thoughts to share or something along those lines but I feel like I’ve shared those thoughts throughout the process.  And honestly, I’m looking forward to just enjoying this next stage, whatever it may bring.  Just a special thanks, though, to all my friends and family who supported me throughout this transition in my life.  Not sure I could have done it without them.  Beers on me.  🙂

One response to “MLIS = complete!

  1. Perhaps it won’t really hit me until I have the degree in hand
    That’s when it hit me! Everyone around me looked so somber and serious, whereas I was bedecked in pink and took every possible opportunity to pose silly. I couldn’t help it; my joy was irrepressible that day!

    I’ll look forward to hearing your thoughts on May 20th . . . and, of course, after the marathon! Oh, how I’d love to run the NYC Marathon!

Leave a Reply

