Beer and Bacon – enough said

Another weekend, another food festival.  It really is a rough life I lead.  This weekend’s festival was the second annual Beer & Bacon Festival sponsored by @eatboston.  And I felt lucky to even have tickets as apparently, it sold out in about 5 minutes.  Like the U2 of food festivals here in Boston.  Probably a sign that we need more of them.  But I digress…

Last year, the event was held at the historic Power Station in the SoWa district of the South End.  And it was incredible, but food disappeared fairly quickly.  This year’s event was held at Royale Boston and there were probably double the food vendors.  It was pretty incredible.  From bacon smoked cotton candy to pigs in a pillow, it was an eating experience a bacon lover could only dream of.  Pretty nice way to spend a Saturday afternoon.  And all proceeds went to local charities.

The afternoon was completed with a walk around the Boston Common and a ride on the swan boats.  Win!  Love that dirty water, Boston.

My pictures from the event here.  And some better ones here via The Feast.

One response to “Beer and Bacon – enough said

  1. Oh, goodness. Beer. I have a beer bagged in my work’s refrigerator. What I wouldn’t give to drink it now . . .

    Those pictures make me wonder how the heck I’ve never been to Boston!

Leave a Reply

