One Year

A year ago…

I moved here for a boy.

I moved here for myself.

I moved here for my dreams.

I moved here because I said I would.

I moved here for my career.

I moved here for a job.

I moved here to be single.

I moved here to fall in love.

I moved here to escape.

I moved here to make a home.

I moved here to be alone.

I moved here to be surrounded by people.

I moved here for the “what if?”

I moved here for the “why not?”

I moved here to test myself.

I moved here to trust myself.

I moved.

I am moved.

By this city.  Every day.

One response to “One Year

Leave a Reply

